The Disappointment Zone

Musings from a Cleveland sports fan

Speechless

Posted by disappointmentzone on 1 June 2007

LeBron James.

I have no words.

UPDATE: I do have word. See above post.

6 Responses to “Speechless”

  1. Anonymous said

    I can’t believe Mike Brown and Danny Ferry are one game away from the NBA Finals.

  2. Me neither.

  3. josh said

    the above was me

  4. josh said

    I mean, say the Cavs lose the next two. You could make the argument Brown and Ferry shouldn’t even have their jobs. This league is so wacky.

    If I was Detroit I’d focus less on Lebron and more on why they can’t get into any kind of an offensive flow.

  5. I’m starting to really like Mike Brown. As I’m sure you’re aware, this team was TERRIBLE on defense before he showed up and with essentially the same cast of characters — plus a few guys who stink on defense, like Marshall and Jones — he has made the Cavs into one of the best defensive teams in the league. I think it’s telling that the Cavs had the best record in the EC against the West. Brown is a defensive mastermind with absolutely no idea about how to get the best out of this team on offense. This is why I think if the front office brings in a good offensive coach to assist Brown he’ll do just fine.

    This is also why I wondered why not just do an offensive and defensive coordinator, with Brown as defensive coordinator and head coach.

  6. Richard said

    Agree. With no supporting cast, it is amazing the Cavs got this far. An offensive co-ordinator is a must. Point Guard too. Mike Conley?

Leave a Reply

 
